Valofirma – The Light House is an independent company founded by three professional gaffers. Together with Kamerafirma – The Camera House, we are a growing team of top-of-the-line experts and open-minded developers of the film industry.

We are the artisans of modern technology and the creators of moving images; we are the masters, the journeymen and the apprentices. We have thousands of productions under our belts – but from experience we know there’s only one direction to look to: the future.

Our extensive and well-established network keeps our fingers on the pulse of the industry at all times. And because of our international contacts, we are the first ones to hear about new products – and happy to share that information with you.

 

From filmmakers to filmmakers

It is a matter of honor to us to keep our rental equipment in mint condition – and to be able to rent you the package you need, when you need it. We know how productions work, what they need and we keep up with the times, for example by developing our web rental system continuously.

As long-term professionals, we train our staff regularly and encourage them to use modern solutions. Moving pictures are our passion – and that is why we try to make our mark on the whole industry and its future.

Come and exchange ideas with us – even if you don’t exactly know what you need. We will listen to you, help you and guide you. To us, the main thing is that the end result is what you wished for – or even more.

 

Interested in working with us?

Send an open application to jobs@valofirma.fi, where you tell us more about yourself, your skills and experience, and what kind of work you’re interested in. Please note that you may also apply for internships and work experience via an open application.

 

Booking

Ville Väänänen

Booking - Light, Grip, Studio, Vehicles

+358 10 323 8082 ville.vaananen@valofirma.fi

Ake Arminen

Booking - Light, Grip, Studio, Vehicles

+358 10 323 8083 ake.arminen@valofirma.fi

Henry "Henkka" Wacklin

Gaffer, Booking - Light

+358 10 338 9884 henkka.wacklin@valofirma.fi

Jari Kairamo

Booking - Light, Tampere Service Point

+358 10 338 9886 jari.kairamo@valofirma.fi

Marina Hytönen

Booking - Light, Grip, Studio, Vehicles

+358 10 318 0108 marina.hytonen@valofirma.fi

Juha Virtala

Booking - Light, Grip, Studio, Vehicles

+358 10 318 0105 juha.virtala@valofirma.fi

Aki Huttunen

Booking - Camera

+358 10 318 0100 aki@kamerafirma.fi

Maija Fors

Buukkaus - Kamera

+358 10 318 0100 maija@kamerafirma.fi

Mirka Pimiä

Booking - Camera

+358 10 318 0100 mirka.pimia@kamerafirma.fi

Crew

Jarkko Liikanen

Camera Technician, Focus Puller

+358 10 318 0101 jarkko@kamerafirma.fi

Jami Granström

Camera Technician, Focus Puller

+358 10 323 8085 jami@kamerafirma.fi
Picture of woman with camera

Petra Kirvesniemi

Camera Technician

+358 10 323 8089 petra.kirvesniemi@kamerafirma.fi

Daniel Klockenkemper

Camera Technician

+358 10 3180 104 daniel@kamerafirma.fi

Janne Saukkonen

Camera Technician

+358 10 318 0107 janne.saukkonen@kamerafirma.fi

Janne Suopajärvi

Lens Technician

+358 40 514 6047 janne@kamerafirma.fi

Timo Haapasaari

Gaffer, Lighting Programmer

+358 44 259 5034 timo.haapasaari@valofirma.fi

Oskari Hakala-Rahko

Warehouse Manager

+358 50 479 4800 oskari.hakala-rahko@valofirma.fi

Lumi Manninen

Lighting Technician (on parental leave)

Ninni Tapanainen

Lighting Technician

+358 50 381 2747 ninni.tapanainen@valofirma.fi

Anna Shemeikka

Lighting Technician

+358 45 261 8366 anna.shemeikka@valofirma.fi
Picture of man with black hair working with rental equipment

Henry Hagert

Lighting Technician

+358 40 419 6942 henry.hagert@valofirma.fi
elmeri virtanen picture

Elmeri Virtanen

Lighting Technician

+358 10 323 8086 elmeri.virtanen@valofirma.fi

Tazu Ovaska

Studios, Vehicles

+358 10 338 9885 tazu.ovaska@valofirma.fi

Daniel Kelleher

Vehicles - Location/Studios

+358 10 318 0106 daniel.kelleher@valofirma.fi

Eetu Kettunen

Process Development

+358 40 098 5666 eetu.kettunen@valofirma.fi

Pietari Setälä (on parental leave)

Development Team Leader

pietari.setala@valofirma.fi

Jaakko Kukkonen (on parental leave)

Process Development

jaakko.kukkonen@valofirma.fi

Administration

Jani Lehtinen, F.S.C.

CEO, Gaffer

jani.lehtinen@valofirma.fi

Kimi Seppänen

Administration, Location Scout

+358 40 093 9495 kimi.seppanen@valofirma.fi

Katri Koppanen

Account Manager

+358 10 323 8088 katri@kamerafirma.fi

Erja Ehtamo

HR & Administrative coordinator

+358 45 329 9901 erja.ehtamo@valofirma.fi

Kaikki uutiset

Gear & Beer Vol. 1

Check out our photos!

Read more ›

Gear and Beer VOL. 1

New gear and maybe some refreshments...

Read more ›

“Pari asiaa mustista aukoista” wins rental gear prize

Students awarded in PITCH 2019

Read more ›

Kultainen Varjo award for Jussi Eerola and Patrik Söderlund

Prize given to recognize exceptionally talented and visually insightful cinematography

Read more ›

Valofirma is the fairest employer of 2018

SET awarded Valofirma The Light House

Read more ›

Valofirmalle Suomen Vahvimmat Platina-sertifikaatti

Asiakastieto Oy has granted Valofirma The Light House a Suomen Vahvimmat Platina certificate. This certifikate is awarded only for 12 % of Finnish companies. This ranking is a sign of excellent financial numbers, positive background information and good payment morale.

Read more ›