Valofirma The Light House is an independent company founded by three professional gaffers. Together with our subsidiary, The Camera House, we are a growing team of top-of-the-line experts and open-minded developers of the film industry.

We are the artisans of modern technology and the creators of moving images; we are the masters, the journeymen and the apprentices. We have thousands of productions under our belts – but from experience we know there’s only one direction to look to: the future.

Our extensive and well-established network keeps our fingers on the pulse of the industry at all times. And because of our international contacts, we are the first ones to hear about new products – and happy to share that information with you.

 

From filmmakers to filmmakers

It is a matter of honor to us to keep our rental equipment in mint condition – and to be able to rent you the package you need, when you need it. We know how productions work, what they need and we keep up with the times, for example by developing our web rental system continuously.

As long-term professionals, we train our staff regularly and encourage them to use modern solutions. Moving pictures are our passion – and that is why we try to make our mark on the whole industry and its future.

Come and exchange ideas with us – even if you don’t exactly know what you need. We will listen to you, help you and guide you. To us, the main thing is that the end result is what you wished for – or even more.

Ville Väänänen

Booking - Light, Grip, Studio, Vehicles

+358 10 3238082 ville.vaananen@valofirma.fi

Katri Ilona Koppanen

Booking - Camera

+358 10 3180 100 katri@kamerafirma.fi

Jukki Tuura

Booking - Light, Grip, Studio, Vehicles

+358 10 3238089 jukki.tuura@valofirma.fi

Aki Huttunen

Booking - Camera

+358 10 3180 100 aki@kamerafirma.fi

Ake Arminen

Booking - Light, Grip, Studio, Vehicles

+358 10 3238083 ake.arminen@valofirma.fi

Jani Lehtinen, F.S.C.

CEO, Gaffer

+358 10 3238081 jani.lehtinen@valofirma.fi

Kaisa Uusitalo

Financial management

+358 40 5050303 kaisa.uusitalo@valofirma.fi

Jami Granström

Camera Technician, Focus Puller

+358 400 600575 jami@kamerafirma.fi

Emma Hilska

Camera Technician, 2nd Assistant Camera

+358 10 3180 100 emma@kamerafirma.fi

Jaakko Kukkonen

Warehouse Manager - Light, Grip

+358 44 2667992 jaakko.kukkonen@valofirma.fi

Tazu Ovaska

Light, Grip, Studio, Vehicles

+358 400 848303 tazu.ovaska@valofirma.fi

Nina Söderberg

Financial Management

+358 400 454389 nina.soderberg@valofirma.fi

Oskari Lehtonen

Light Technician

+358 50 4385511 oskari.lehtonen@valofirma.fi

Kimi Seppänen

Management, Location Scout

+358 400 939495 kimi.seppanen@valofirma.fi

Pietari Setälä

Maintenance, Lighting Control

+358 50 5453842 pietari.setala@valofirma.fi

Jarkko Liikanen

Camera Technician, Focus Puller

+358 40 5756686 jarkko@kamerafirma.fi

Werneri Tienari

Light Technician

+358 40 8221285 werneri.tienari@valofirma.fi

Sami Makkonen

Vehicle Manager

+358 50 533 2211

All news

Gear & Beer Vol. 1

Check out our photos!

Read more ›

Gear and Beer VOL. 1

New gear and maybe some refreshments...

Read more ›

“Pari asiaa mustista aukoista” wins rental gear prize

Students awarded in PITCH 2019

Read more ›

Kultainen Varjo award for Jussi Eerola and Patrik Söderlund

Prize given to recognize exceptionally talented and visually insightful cinematography

Read more ›

Valofirma is the fairest employer of 2018

SET awarded Valofirma The Light House

Read more ›

Valofirmalle Suomen Vahvimmat Platina-sertifikaatti

Asiakastieto Oy has granted Valofirma The Light House a Suomen Vahvimmat Platina certificate. This certifikate is awarded only for 12 % of Finnish companies. This ranking is a sign of excellent financial numbers, positive background information and good payment morale.

Read more ›