Valofirma The Light House is an independent company founded by three professional gaffers. Together with our subsidiary, The Camera House, we are a growing team of top-of-the-line experts and open-minded developers of the film industry.

We are the artisans of modern technology and the creators of moving images; we are the masters, the journeymen and the apprentices. We have thousands of productions under our belts – but from experience we know there’s only one direction to look to: the future.

Our extensive and well-established network keeps our fingers on the pulse of the industry at all times. And because of our international contacts, we are the first ones to hear about new products – and happy to share that information with you.

 

From filmmakers to filmmakers

It is a matter of honor to us to keep our rental equipment in mint condition – and to be able to rent you the package you need, when you need it. We know how productions work, what they need and we keep up with the times, for example by developing our web rental system continuously.

As long-term professionals, we train our staff regularly and encourage them to use modern solutions. Moving pictures are our passion – and that is why we try to make our mark on the whole industry and its future.

Come and exchange ideas with us – even if you don’t exactly know what you need. We will listen to you, help you and guide you. To us, the main thing is that the end result is what you wished for – or even more.

 

Interested in working with us?

Send an open application to jobs@valofirma.fi, where you tell us more about yourself, your skills and experience, and what kind of work you’re interested in. Please note that you may also apply for internships and work experience via an open application.

Booking

Ville Väänänen

Booking - Light, Grip, Studio, Vehicles

+358 10 3238082 ville.vaananen@valofirma.fi

Jukki Tuura

Booking - Light, Grip, Studio, Vehicles

+358 10 3238089 jukki.tuura@valofirma.fi

Ake Arminen

Booking - Light, Grip, Studio, Vehicles

+358 10 3238083 ake.arminen@valofirma.fi

Henry "Henkka" Wacklin

Gaffer, Booking - Light

010 338 9884 henkka.wacklin@valofirma.fi

Jari Kairamo

Booking - Light, Tampere Service Point

+35810 338 9886 jari.kairamo@valofirma.fi

Aki Huttunen

Booking - Camera

+358 10 3180 100 aki@kamerafirma.fi

Riina Saltiola

Booking - Camera

+358 10 3180 100 riina@kamerafirma.fi

Maija Fors

Booking - Camera

+358 10 3180 100 maija@kamerafirma.fi

Mirka Pimiä

Booking - Camera

mirka.pimia@valofirma.fi

Crew

Jami Granström

Camera Technician, Focus Puller

+358 10 323 8085 jami@kamerafirma.fi

Jarkko Liikanen

Camera Technician, Focus Puller

+358 10 318 0101 jarkko@kamerafirma.fi

Emma Mertanen

Camera Technician, 2nd Assistant Camera

+358 103180100 emma.mertanen@kamerafirma.fi

Eepu Näsi

Camera technician, 2nd Assistant Camera

+358 10 3180 100 eepu@kamerafirma.fi

Janne Suopajärvi

Lens Technician

+358 40 5146047 janne@kamerafirma.fi

Timo Haapasaari

Gaffer, Lighting Programmer

+358442595034 timo.haapasaari@valofirma.fi

Oskari Hakala-Rahko

Warehouse manager

+358400614303 oskari.hakala-rahko@valofirma.fi

Lumi Manninen

Lighting Technician

+358 44 0310107 lumi.manninen@valofirma.fi

Anna Shemeikka

Lighting Technician

+358 45 2618366 anna.shemeikka@valofirma.fi

Ninni Tapanainen

Lighting Technician

+358 50 381 2747 ninni.tapanainen@valofirma.fi

Eetu Kettunen

Lighting Technician

+358 40 0985666 eetu.kettunen@valofirma.fi

Tazu Ovaska

Studios, Vehicles

+358 10 338 9885 tazu.ovaska@valofirma.fi

Daniel Kelleher

Vehicles - Location/Studios

+358 10 318 0106 daniel.kelleher@valofirma.fi

Jaakko "Slomo" Muinonen

Vehicles

+358 10 318 0105 jaakko.muinonen@valofirma.fi

Pietari Setälä

Maintenance, Light Control

+358 10 318 0105 pietari.setala@valofirma.fi

Jaakko Kukkonen

Process Development

+358 10 318 0105 jaakko.kukkonen@valofirma.fi

Administration

Jani Lehtinen F.S.C.

CEO, Gaffer

jani.lehtinen@valofirma.fi

Juho Saarinen

CFO

juho.saarinen@valofirma.fi

Kimi Seppänen

Administration, Location Scout

+358 400 939495 kimi.seppanen@valofirma.fi

Katri Koppanen

Account Manager

+358 40 8675 867 katri@kamerafirma.fi

Erja Ehtamo

Administrative coordinator

+358 45 3299901 erja.ehtamo@valofirma.fi

All news

Gear & Beer Vol. 1

Check out our photos!

Read more ›

Gear and Beer VOL. 1

New gear and maybe some refreshments...

Read more ›

“Pari asiaa mustista aukoista” wins rental gear prize

Students awarded in PITCH 2019

Read more ›

Kultainen Varjo award for Jussi Eerola and Patrik Söderlund

Prize given to recognize exceptionally talented and visually insightful cinematography

Read more ›

Valofirma is the fairest employer of 2018

SET awarded Valofirma The Light House

Read more ›

Valofirmalle Suomen Vahvimmat Platina-sertifikaatti

Asiakastieto Oy has granted Valofirma The Light House a Suomen Vahvimmat Platina certificate. This certifikate is awarded only for 12 % of Finnish companies. This ranking is a sign of excellent financial numbers, positive background information and good payment morale.

Read more ›